Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Nikolette tutors in Las Vegas, NV

Nikolette M.

Private tutor in Las Vegas, NV

Education

I am a current student of International Languages at College of Southern Nevada with a 3.8 GPA. I'm a Sophmore, and will be transferring to UNLV in 2018. I'm interested in both UCLA, and UPenn, for graduate school. I set high standards for myself and those around me because I know that everyone is capable of pushing and achieving things they might not even know they're aware of achieving.

Experience

-I voluntarily tutor other students both online and in person to increase their essay skills, and to help with college prep. -Scored Honors on my GED for English and History, with a 165 on my Science. -I love to learn, and I love the feeling that comes along with something you just learned really clicking in your brain. I want to help others achieve that, and hopefully help them find, or keep, their passion for learning. -My relevant classes include English 101, Anthropology 101, Environmental Science 101, Art 101, Art 107, Communications 101, English 273, and Japanese 111. -I spent a little over a year as a volunteer at the Las Vegas Natural History museum doing docent, helping with events, and assisting in educational tours and programs.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I am a very eclectic person, and I love to try new things. I have a lot of patience, and love to work with my hands. I like to sew, craft, and create things. I paint, draw, sculpt, and costume. I'm also very invested in school. I spend a lot of time in clubs relating to my classes, and love to do additional studying and researching outside of school. I'm particularly interested in folklore, environmental science, law and textiles. I'm also a writer, and write both fantasy novels as well as non-fiction blogs. I've also begun concepts for some self-illustrated children's books. I really like to exercise my imagination whenever possible, as I feel like that helps me become a more creative and successful person in the long run. A few of my other hobbies include chess, cooking, baking, and volunteering. I love to work with people of any age or background, and I always try to learn something from every person I meet.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!