Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Desiree tutors in Las Vegas, NV

Desiree S.

Private tutor in Las Vegas, NV

Education

University of Wisconsin-Green Bay - Bachelors, Psychology , Capella University - Current Grad Student, General Addictions Counseling

Experience

I'm a tutor who is based out of Las Vegas, Nevada, where I enjoy reading, listening to music, and watching movies when I'm not in the classroom working with students. I have my bachelor's degree in psychology from the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay with a minor in teaching English as a second language. I'm also currently working on my master's degree in general addiction counseling. As a tutor, I can provide students with lessons in a wide variety of subjects. Some of the subjects I've given lessons in in the past are algebra, writing, English, standardized test preparation, and more. I have a deep passion for learning, which is what initially drew me to become a tutor. I believe in working with each student I tutor collaboratively to develop an individualized approach that works best for that particular student. I know that every student learns differently. That's why I alter my teaching style depending on the student I'm working with. I'm dedicated to keep tweaking my approach until the student and I find something that works best for them. There's nothing quite like the feeling I get when I finally am able to help a student have a breakthrough moment of understanding in a subject that they have been struggling with for awhile. I hope that I can use the tools and skills I've spent my career developing to help you get the most out of your education. Please, let me know if I can help!

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Reading, music, movies

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!