Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Lauren tutors in Las Vegas, NV

Lauren G.

Private tutor in Las Vegas, NV

Education

-Graduated 2014 from Dartmouth College Japanese, Visual Art double major (emphasis photography and printmaking); -Graduated 2016 from the University of Pennsylvania with an MS Education;

Experience

JAPANESE -Currently a high school Japanese teacher, all levels -acted as Teaching Assistant for the Dartmouth Japanese Language Study Abroad Program 2013 -wrote an 85 page thesis studying Japanese slang used by 20 somethings in Tokyo and Osaka and the relationship between language use over social media and the construction of "in-groups" vs "out-groups" -have lived in Japan for one year, doing exchange programs and an internship at a translation startup in Shibuya, Tokyo STUDIO ART -sponsored to do a gallery show at a local church near Dartmouth -completed a senior gallery show of (printmaking) prints and photographs -studied the interaction of color used in art, specifically fashion photography and solar plate and intaglio printmaking -have taken classes in drawing, sculpture, painting, printmaking, and photo -working knowledge of Adobe products such as photoshop, indesign, and illustrator VOICE -took three years of musical theatre voice lessons in high school -have been in cast or on crew for 27 shows total (notable roles include Belle in Beauty and the beast, the Ugly Duckling in Shrek the Musical, and Van Helsing in Dracula) -four years at Dartmouth taking classical voice, culminating in a senior recital of thirteen pieces (in French, Italian, and English) -four year member of the Dartmouth Glee Club singing first soprano -president of the Dartmouth Harlequins musical theatre performance club -sang soprano in X.ado, Dartmouth's Christian a'cappella group -play piano and sing for Christian groups and churches

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I love many kinds of art-- my emphasis in college was printmaking and photography. I also run and like to spend time at the beach. I do yoga and play piano/sing. I love to read and watch movies and my favorite TV show is Friends. I also like to bake and cook Japanese food.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!